Faculty of Sciences

Dr. S.P Sharma-Dean-Faculty-of-Sciences

Dr. S.P Sharma

Dean, Faculty of Sciences, BMU


Baba Mast Nath University, Rohtak is one of the Modern grooming University in the NCR region, which aims to provide Value based education to aspiring student community. Faculty of Sciences in BMU offers programs from Under-graduate section to PhD, which is affordable in term of fees. In Faculty of Sciences we have five Chemistry, Physics, Botany, Zoology and Mathematics departments in which more than 850 students are studying. We are providing quality education with discipline. We strongly support our programs in such a way that encourage our young students to learn about different cultures, experience the world first-hand, and spread their wings without hesitation.

The Faculty of Science is a force to reckon with in the campus. It has well qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty with exceptional research profiles and vision. Its areas of research interest and expertise cover a broad range from basic to modern sciences. Academic pursuit at BMU will be an inspiring, challenging and enjoyable experience which the students will cherish forever.

The School with all its facilities and fine ambience promises the aspiring young minds, an all-round development in terms of intellectual and personality development.

Our goal is to contribute to the sustainable and peaceful development of human society through the research and educational activities of science, together with the faculty and students of all the departments in Faculty of Science. I hope that you will join us and open new paths for the future.

I am sure the journey of students at BMU will be enlightening, encouraging and rewarding.


Prof.(Dr.) S. P. Sharma
Dean, Faculty of Sciences